Fla. legislators announce new House majority whips

Marylynn-Magar-head-shotFlorida House Majority Leader Steve Precourt (R-Orlando) and Majority Whip Dana Young (R-Tampa) announced Wednesday that Rep. MaryLynn Magar (R-Tequesta) has been appointed as House Majority Deputy Whip. The appointment of Representatives Travis Cummings (R-Orange Park), Dan Raulerson (R-Plant City), and David Santiago (R-Deltona) were also named in the announcement.

“It has been a privilege getting to know these new Representatives over the last several months and I look forward to working more closely with them this year in their new role,” Precourt said in a statement released to the media. “Each of these Members has demonstrated that they possess the qualities essential to being an effective leader and have a promising future within our office and Party. They each will be a great asset to the Majority Office in promoting our conservative values and keeping Florida on the right path.”

“Leader Precourt and I congratulate Representatives Cummings, Magar, Raulerson, and Santiago on their appointments as Deputy Majority Whips for the 2013 legislative session,” Young added. “These four members have shown great promise as future leaders of the Florida House, and I am confident they will play an integral role in leading the innovative ideas of the Republican Conference through the legislative process.”

The 2013 Legislative Session begins in Tallahassee on Tuesday, March 5.


Related articles:

Fla. CFO Atwater announces 2013 priorities, outlines key reforms

Sweeping ethics reforms ready for the Fla. Senate floor

Fla. Ag Commissioner Adam Putnam critical of Medicaid expansion


Please help us! If you are fed up with letting radical big tech execs, phony fact-checkers, tyrannical liberals and a lying mainstream media have unprecedented power over your news please consider making a donation to BPR to help us fight them. Now is the time. Truth has never been more critical!

Success! Thank you for donating. Please share BPR content to help combat the lies.


We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please click the ∨ icon below and to the right of that comment. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

PLEASE JOIN OUR NEW COMMENT SYSTEM! We love hearing from our readers and invite you to join us for feedback and great conversation. If you've commented with us before, we'll need you to re-input your email address for this. The public will not see it and we do not share it.

Latest Articles